Awards government announced Sports Awards 2016

Yüklə 16,57 Kb.
ölçüsü16,57 Kb.


    • Government announced Sports Awards 2016 -

      • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award :

        • PV Sindhu (Badminton), Sakshi Malik (Wrestling), Dipa Karmakar (Gymnastics) and Jitu Rai (Shooting).

      • Dronacharya Award :

        • Nagapuri Ramesh (Athletics),Sagar Mal Dhayal (Boxing), Raj Kumar Sharma (Cricket),Bishweshwar Nandi (Gymnastics), S. Pradeep Kumar (Swimming) and Mahabir Singh (Wrestling).

      • Arjuna Award :

        • Rajat Chauhan (Archery), Lalita Babar (Athletics),Sourav Kothari (Billiards & Snooker), Shiva Thapa (Boxing),Ajinkya Rahane (Cricket), Subrata Paul (Football), Rani (Hockey),Raghunath V.R. (Hockey), Gurpreet Singh (Shooting), Apurvi Chandela (Shooting), Soumyajit Ghosh (Table Tennis),Vinesh (Wrestling), Amit Kumar (Wrestling), Sandeep Singh Mann (Para-Athletics) and Virender Singh (Wrestling).

      • Dhyan Chand Award :

        • Satti Geetha (Athletics), Sylvanus Dung Dung (Hockey) and Rajendra Pralhad Shelke (Rowing).

      • Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy :

      • Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar :

        • Seven organisations selected for Rashtriya Khel Protsahana Purushkar 2016 - Reserve Bank of India, India Infrastructure Finance Corporate Limited, Subroto Mukherjee Sports Education Society, Hockey Citizen Group, Dadar Parsee Zorostrian cricket club, Usha School of Athletics and STAIRS.

      • Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award 2015 :

        • Tashi Malik, Nungshi Malik, Debasish Biswas , Ritu Kishor Kedia B. Rajkumar and Harbhajan Singh.

    • Hindi scholar and writer Sunita Jain has been conferred 25th Vyas Samman 2015 for her poetry collection Kshama". She was awarded this honour in Feb 2016. 

    • Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) 2016. IFFM is a Victorian Government initiative that aims to strengthen ties between Indian film industry and Victoria.

      • Theme is Women Empowerment.

      • Best Actress - Sonam Kapoor (Neerja).

      • Best Actor - Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Raman Raghav 2.0)

      • Best Director - ShakunBatra.

      • Best Indian Film - Thithi.

      • Lifetime achievement award - Rishi Kapoor.

    • Independence day Defence Service Medals -

      • Ashok Chakra - Havildar Hangpan Dada of Assam Regiment /35th Battalion of Rashtriya Rifles. Havildar Hangpan Dada killed 3 terrorists in J & K before attaining martyrdom.

      • Shaurya Chakra - Gursevek Singh Indian Air Force (Security). He was inducted for special operations at Air Force Station Pathankot. During Intrusion by Pakistani Terrorists on 02 January 2016, he engaged terrorists in a fierce exchange of fire for 25 minutes until forces arrived. He attained martyrdom but successfully prevented terrorists from entering technical area of Air Force Station, ensuring safety of all aircrafts.

      • Vayu Sena Medal - Squadron Leader Bhavesh Kumar Dubey and Abhishek Singh Tanwar.

    • Indian Institute of Science (IISc) won 5 Medals for Young Scientists award 2016, awarded by the Indian National Science Academy (INSA). Winners from IISC are - Prabeer Barpanda, Sai Siva Gorthi, Praveen Kumar, Anshu Pandey and Chandan Saha.

    • Indian ecologist Bibhuti Lahkar (from Assam) become first Asian to be nominated for Heritage Heroes Award-2016 by International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN).

    • DRDO scientist G. Satheesh Reddy won first IEI-IEEE Award for Engineering Excellence-2015.

    • Dogri Poetess and novelist Padma Sachdev has been awarded Saraswati Samman for 2015, for her autobiography ‘Chitt-Chete’.

    • Film-maker N Chandra honoured with Lifetime Achievement award at 8th Goa State Film Festival 2016.

    • GPS enabled mobile app of the Telangana Aarogyasri Healthcare Trust bagged 2016’s Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)’s healthcare excellence award.

    • SK Sharma (Chairman of Bharat Elecrtronics Limited) has been awarded as Most Enterprising CEO in Electronics Sector by Indo Global Business Council (IGBC).

    • Singer Shubha Mudgal has been selected for 23rd Rajiv Gandhi National Sadbhavana Award 2016.

    • Translator and artist Anita Gopalan was awarded 2016 PEN/Heim Translation Fund Grants for her English translation of Hindi novel Simsim written by Geet Chaturvedi. Gopalan is second Indian translator to be selected for the grant.

    • Two Indian American (Anjali Tripathi and Tina R Shah) are selected for White House Fellow programme that offers first hand experience of working at highest levels of USA.

    • Indian-American woman academic Renu Khator inducted into Texas Women's Hall of Fame for making significant contribution for benefit of USA' second largest state - Texas.

    • Late Iranian director Abbas Kiarostami has been selected for Asian Filmmaker of the Year Award at Busan (South Korea) International Film Festival.

    • Maharashtra’s sixth Chess GM Shardul Gagare, and steeplechase specialist Lalita Babar chosen for Sports Journalists Association of Mumbai’s (SJAM) Golden Jubilee Annual Awards 2016.

    • N. Ramachandran, President of Indian Olympic Association has been awarded with Olympic Order for outstanding services to Olympic movement.

    • Noted Indian film actor Kamal Haasan has been selected by France for its prestigious Chevalier de L’Ordre Arts et Lettres (also known as Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters).

    • P Shanmugam ( from Central Leather Research Institute) won 2016 Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Award for meritorious services in Higher Education by Government of Tamil Nadu. It consists a certificate, 5 lakh cheque and 8 gram gold medal.

    • Portuguese footballer Cristiano Ronaldo named UEFA Best Player in Europe for 2015-16. It is is second time he won this award after 2013 - 14.

Yüklə 16,57 Kb.

Dostları ilə paylaş:

Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur © 2020
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə