Department of anaesthesiology

Yüklə 24,42 Kb.
ölçüsü24,42 Kb.

Department of Anaesthesiology

Institute of Medical Sciences

Banaras Hindu University

Varanasi – 221 005, INDIA

Ph: (O) 0091-542-2369003; (R) 0091-542-2317140

(M) 0091-9415266514; Email:

Dr. LD Mishra, md, PhD, FICA

Professor & Head

The Coordinator Date: 27.01.2015

Computer Centre

B.H.U., Varanasi - 221 005.
Sub: Updating of information about my departmental faculty members on the BHU & IMS websites.
Dear Sir,
I would request you to kindly get the following changes in the faculty members of our department incorporated in the BHU website.
1. Removal of the name of Dr. Sandeep, as he has resigned & left the university.

2. Addition of the following names in the list of faculty:

1. Dr. Ajit Kumar

2. Dr. Gaurav Jain

3. Dr. Yashpal Singh

4. Nimisha Verma

The details of above faculty members is given below:
1. Dr. Ajit Kumar

Designation: Assistant Professor

Qualification: MBBS, MD (Anaesthesiology)

Area of Specialization: Anaesthesiology

Phone: 9794227187

Date of first Appointment: 6 February, 2014.
2. Dr. Gaurav Jain

Designation: Assistant Professor (Trauma Centre)

Qualification: MBBS, MD (Anaesthesiology), PDCC (Critical Care)

Area of Specialization: Critical Care Medicine

Publication: Total: 33, International:22, National:11

Phone: 8808631209

Date of first Appointment: 7 February, 2014
3. Dr. Yashpal Singh

Designation: Assistant Professor (Trauma Centre)

Qualification: MBBS, MD (Anaesthesiology)

Area of Specialization: Anaesthesiology & Critial Care

Publication: Total: 5 (National)

Phone: 9918424416

Date of first Appointment: 7 February, 2014
4. Dr. Nimisha Verma

Deisignation: Assitant Professor

Qualification: MBBS, MD (Anaesthesiology), PDCC

Area of specialization: Pain Management

Publications: Total: 6, Internaitonal: 3, National: 3

Phone: (M) 9559955988

Date of first Appointment: 7 January, 2015
Moreover, the following colleagues have been promoted to Associate Professor from Asstt Professor.

1. Dr. Ram Badan Ram, Associate Professor in Anaesthesiology

2. Dr. Anil Prasad Singh, Associate Professor in Anaesthesiology

3. Dr. Anil Kumar Paswan, Associate Professor in Anaesthesiology

4. Dr. Ghanshyam Yadav, Associate Professor in Anaesthesiology
In addition, I would like to upgrade the information about me. The brief CV given on the website should now read as following:
Name : Dr L D Mishra  

Designation: Professor & Head, Deptt of Anaesthesiology

Qualification: MBBS, MD, PhD, FICA

Area of specialization: Neuroanaesthesia & Neurointensive Care

Publications: Total 243, including Chapters and Abstracts. (FOR VIEW THE PUBLICATIONS CLICK HERE)

Fellowships: DST Visiting Fellowship to AIIMS, INSA Exchange Fellowship to Polish Academy of Sciences, Fellow of Indian College of Anaesthesiologists & Fellow of the International Science Congress Association.  
Awards & Orations:

  1. ISA (National) Award for Academic Excellence- 2014, of the Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists.

  2. International Best Teacher Award-2013 of the International Science Congress.

  3. Dr. Kop's Award for Best Research Pape in Paediatric Anaesthesia, ISA for 1999.

  4. Dr. Bhojraj Award for Best Review Article of the year in IJA for 2001.

  5. Best Paper Award in Post PG Category, International Congress on Pain, Feb. 2004.

  6. Bharat Jyoti Award of India International Friendship Society, New Delhi for 2010.

  7. Dr. SD Ohri Mem Award-2012 of the IMA Varanasi Branch for exemplary contribution in Anaesthesiology.

  8. Prof. Venkat Rao Annual National Oration of the ISA (National) for the year 2012.

  9. Prof ( Mrs) Mehta Memorial Award of the MP State ISA for the year 2012.

  10. Dr. Surendram Memorial Oration of Kerala State, ISA of the year 2012.

  11. Prof. HK Dutta Oration of the Assam State Chapter, ISA of the year 2010.

  12. Prof. K. Pandey Oration of the UP State Chapter, ISA for the year 2009.

Membership: Life Member of ISA, ICA, ISSP, ISNACC, ITACCS & NACCM

Phone number: +91-542-2369003; (M)+91-9415266514 
Date of first appointment: 30.10.92


I look forward to your favourable and prompt action in the matter.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

Dr. LD Mishra, MD, PhD

Professor & Head, Dept of Anaesthesiology

Yüklə 24,42 Kb.

Dostları ilə paylaş:

Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur © 2023
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə