Programme structure proposal



Yüklə 55.36 Kb.
tarix14.02.2018
ölçüsü55.36 Kb.

Programme structure proposal as it stands 15.10.02


IWA International Specialist Conference

BIOSOLIDS 2003-Wastewater Sludge as a Resource

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), 23.-25. June, 2003




Monday 23.06.03

0800 – 0900 Registration


0900– 0930 Opening addresses
0930 – 1200 Session 1 : Problem identification – overviews
0930 – 1000 Wastewater sludge – the challenges (Key note)
Helmut Kroiss (Austria) hkroiss@wgnt.iwag.tuwien.ac.at
1000 – 1030 What are the potentials of utilising the resources in sludge?
Rulkens, W. (The Netherlands) wim.rulkens@algemeen.mt.wag-ur.nl

Sustainable sludge management – what are the challenges for the future     


Matthews, P. (UK) pmatthews@pelicanport.freeserve.co.uk

Community partnership is the way forward


Lee, D.J. (Taiwan) djlee@ccms.ntu.edu.tw

Route to synthesize the sludge management process


Vesilind, P.A. (USA) vesilind@bucknell.edu

Pathogens in sludge:A case of sufficient challenge?   


1030 – 1100 Coffee break
1100 – 1230 Session 2 : Characteristics of wastewater sludge – relationship between wastewater composition, sludge production and sludge characteristics
Spinosa, L., Wichmann, K., Lotito, V. (Italy) spinosa@area.ba.cnr.it

Developments in sludge characterization: The evaluation of sludge consistency


Storhaug, R. (Norway) ragnar.storhaug@aquateam.no

Heavy metals in sludge - relationship between wastewater and sludge


Nielsen, P.H., Nielsen, J.L., Thomsen, T.R. (Denmark) i5phn@civil.auc.dk

Bacterial composition of activated sludges- importance for floc and sludge properties


Keiding, K., Wybrandt, L., Nielsen, P.H. (Denmark) i5kk@civil.auc.dk

Sludge EPS characterisation

Salhi, M., Déleris, S., Ginestet, P., Debellefontaine, H. Paul, E. (France) paul@insa-tlse.fr

How to reach zero excess sludge production in the wastewater treatment line?


Patria, L., Chauzy,J., Fernández,P., Crétenot,D., Levasseu,J-P. (France)

lucie.patria@generale-des-eaux.net

Bio Thelys: The Vivendi Water Systems sludge reduction process

Podella,C., Rogers, C.E. (USA) cpodella@abiocat.com

Reduction of sludge production in a municipal waste water treatment facility

Deleris, S., Humbert, S. Larose, A., Lebrun, T. (France)

Stephane.DELERIS@ondeo-degremont.com

Innovative strategies for the reduction of sludge production in activated sludge plant: Case studies of the novel processes BIOLYSIS O and BIOLYSIS E


Siegrist, H., Boehler, M. (Switzerland) siegrist@eawag.ch

Partial ozonation of return sludge to reduce excess sludge, improve denitrification and control scumming


Scales, P.J., Andersson, N.J.., Dixon, D.R., Harbour, P.J., de Kretser, R.G., Stickland, A.D.

Peterjs@unimelb.edu.au

The fundamentals of sludge characterisation and filtration


Marchioretto, M.M., Hien, N.T.P., Bruning, H., Rulkens, W.H.

marina.marchioretto@algemeen.mt.wau.nl

Bioleaching and chemical leaching of heavy metals from anaerobically digested sludge


1230 – 1400 Lunch
1400 – 1530 Session 3 : Quality of wastewater sludge in the perspective of sludge disposal options (hygiene, toxicology, soil protection)
Dentel, S.K. (USA) dentel@udel.edu

Contaminants in sludge: Implications for management policies and land application


Jönsson, H., Vinneråa, B., Tidåker, P. (Sweden) hakan.jonsson@lt.slu.se

Influence of sewage fertilizer products on sustainability of farming


Nedland, K.T., Paulsrud, B. (Norway) bjarne.paulsrud@aquateam.no

Reduction of organic micropollutants in Norwegian sewage sludge during the 90`s


Pritchard, D. (Australia) d.pritchard@curtin.edu.au

The bioavailability of phosphorus in biosolids


Krogstad, T., Sogn, T., Sæbø, A. (Norway) trine.sogn@ijvf.nlh.no

Recycling of phosphorous in sewage sludge


Cárdenas, J. Vaca, M., Beltrán, M., López, R., Jiménez, B. (Mexico) mvm@correo.azc.uam.mx

Amendment of biosolids for agricultural applications

Pepper, I.L., Brooks, J., Tanner, B., Josephson, K.L., Gerba, C.P. (USA)

ipepper@Ag.arizona.edu

Evaluation of the potential for bioaerosols from land applied biosolids


Blum, W.E.H. (Austria) herma.exner@boku.ac.at

Sludge quality criteria for agricultural use in the context of soil protection

1530 – 1600 Coffee break

1600 – 1730 Session 4 : Final disposal alternatives – environmental, economic and socio-psychological aspects
Hahn, H.H. (Germany) Hermann.Hahn@bau-verm.uni-karlsruhe.de

Agricultural use of sewage sludge – a controversial issue


Evans, T. (UK) tim@timevansenvironment.com

The economical challenges towards sustainable sludge management


Barrios, J.A., Jiménez, B., Garciapina T., Murillo R. M. (Mexico) JBarriosP@iingen.unam.mx

Biosolids application to saline-sodic solis: acid and alkaline approaches


Martinez, J.C., Romero, L.H., Olivares, E.S. (Mexico) Jesus.martinez@sadm.gob.mx

Crop production and land reclamation utilizing biosolids as soil amendment


Galil, N.I., Mamane, H. (Israel) galilno@tx.technion.ac.il

Bioremediation of sandy soil fertilizer by biosolids following phenol spills


Ducray, F., Patria, L., Huyard, A.(France) lucie.patria@generale-des-eaux.net

Impact of the revision of the European Sludge Directive on recycling in agriculture


Adler, E. (France) aconsult@wanadoo.fr

How to find a sustainable solution for Biosolids management in 4 rules ?


1900 Reception

Tuesday 2.06.03




0900 – 1030 Session 5 : Treatment technologies for use of sludge on land (agriculture and in urban areas) and in constructed soil products (hygienization, stabilization)

Abu-Dorf, M., Brewster, J., Oleszkiewicz, J., Reimers, R.S., Lagasse, P., Amy, B., Glindemann, D. (USA) mabuorf@usfwt.com

Production of a Class A biosolids with anoxic dose alkaline treatment and odor management issues
Dohanyos, M.. Zábranská, J (Czech Republic ) Michal.Dohanyos@vscht.cz

Anaerobic digestion of sludge


Ejbye Schmidt, J.E., Batstone, D., Chistensen, N., Angelidaki, I. (Denmark) jes@er.dtu.dk

Bioprocessing of sewage sludge for safe recycling on agricultural land


Paulsrud, B., Gjerde, B., Lundar, A. (Norway) bjarne.paulsrud@aquateam.no

Full scale validation of helminth ova (Ascaris suum) inactivation by different sludge treatment processes


Fernandez, F. (Brazil) Fernando@uel.br

Sludge composting for land use


Kim, H-W., Han, S-K., Lim, J-L., Shin, H-S. (Korea) hangshin@kaist.ac.kr

The effect of food waste as a co-substrate on the variations of soluble microbial products (SMP) and extracellular polymeric substances (EPS) during anaerobic degradation of sludge


Angelidaki, I. Toräng, L. Schmidt, J.E. (Denmark) ria@er.dtu.dk

Anaerobic bioprocessing of sewage sludge, focusing on degradation of linear alkylbenzene sulfonates (LAS)


Matthews, R., Asaadi, M. (UK) roger.matthews@thameswater.co.uk

Strategies to maximize pathogen kill


Bernal-Martinez, A., Carrére, H., Patureau, D. and Delgenés, J.P. (France)

carrere@ensam.inra.fr

Improvement of sewage sludge quality: Combination of ozone and anaerobic digestion processes for the treatment of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons (PAH’s) present in sludge


Wang, J.-Y., Stabnikova, O., Ding, H., Tay, S.T.-L., Ivanov, V., Tay, J.-H. (Singapore)

CVIvanov@ntu.edu.sg

Biotechnology of intensive aerobic biocoversion of sewage sludge and food waste into fertilizer


Magnavacca, C. and Sanchez, M (Argentina) cecimag2001@yahoo.com

Assessing nutrients availability of irradiated and non-irradiated biosolids for the agriculture re-use.


Prats D., Rodriguez M., Muela M.A., Llamas J.M, Moreno A., De Ferrer J, Berna J.L. (Spain)

jbt@petresa.es

Elimination of linear alkylbenzene sulfonate (las ) and soap during composting of anaerobic sludge.


Stamatelatou, K., Dravillas, K., Lyberatos. G. (Greece) lyberatos@chemeng.upatras.gr


A two-stage configuration for the anaerobic digestion of the production of sludge generated during the production of bioethanol from sweet sorghum
Bolzonella, D., Cecchi, F. (Italy) bolzonella@sci.univr.it cecchi@sci.univr.it

Mesophlic anaerobic digestion of waste activated sludge and biogas production

 

Ochi, S., Maruyama, K., Fujino, M., Sawahara, H. (Japan) ochi@pwri.go.jp



Development of biogas storage process with gas adsorption technology using activated carbon
Ahn, K-H., Maeng, S-K., Kang, B-S., Hong, J-S. and Lim,B-R. (Korea) smaeng@kist.re.kr

Effect of ozonation on pathogens and microbial community structure from various treatment of sludge


Komatsu, K., Goel, R.,Yasui, H., Harada, H. (Japan) rajeev.goel@kurita.co.jp

Process performance and change in sludge characteristics during anaerobic digestión of sewage sludge with pre/post ozonation


Wett, B., Soliman, M.F., Rauch, W. (Austria) Bernhard.wett@uibk.ac.at

Influences of temperature and feeding mode on aerobic sludge stabilisation processes

1030-1100 Coffee break
1100 – 1230 Session 5 continued
1230 – 1400 Lunch
1400 – 1530 Session 6 : Technologies for sludge minimization and energy recovery (pre-treatment processes, dewatering processes, thermal processes)
Müller, J. (Germany) jo.mueller@tu-bs.de

Investigation and assessment of sludge pre-treatment processes


Zhou, J., Mavinic, D.S., Kelly, H.G., Ramey, W.D. (Canada) jpzhou@civil.ubc.ca

Experimental Assessment of Factors Influencing Dewatering Properties of Thermophilically Digested Biosolids


Wang, X.C., Jin, P.K., Yuan, H.L., Wang, E.R., Tambo, N. (China/Japan)

xcwang@public.xa.sn.cn

Pilot Study of a Fluidized-Pellet-Bed Technique for Simultaneous Solid/Liquid Separation and Sludge Thickening in a Sewage Treatment Plant


Alsaker, J. (Norway) jon@stoba.no

Sludge drying, an overview


Minnini, G., Marani, D., Lotito, V. (Italy) mininni@irsa.rm.cnr.it

Sludge incineration: good practice and environmental aspects


Rechtenwald, M. (Sweden) Michael.Rectenwald@kemira.com

Kinetic measurements during an acid thermal hydrolysis


Guibelin, E. (France) eric.guibelin@vivendiwater.com

Sludge thermal oxidation processes. Energy and material recovery.


Modell, M., Tester, J. (USA) mmodell@MIT.EDU

Direct energy recovery from primary and secondary sludges by supercritical water oxidation


Stendahl, K. (Sweden) kjell.stendahl@feralco.com

Recycling of sludge with the Aqua Reci - process


Simonsen, N. (Denmark) ns@kruger.dk

Drying and incineration of wastewater sludge – experiences and perspectives based on the development in Denmark


Wamsler, M. (Sweden) Michael.Wamsler@kemira.com

A new process for cost efficient minimization and conditioning


Strünkmann, G.W., Lajapathi Rai, C., Müller, J., Schwedes, J. (Germany)

g.struenkmann@tu-bs.de

Influence of mechanical stressing of sludge on sludge growth


Fernandes, P., Baratto, G., Patria, L., Crétenot, D., Levasseur, J-P (France)

lucie.patria@generale-des-eaux.net

SAPHYR: a chemical stabilisation process of Vivendi Water Systems

Soroushian, F. (USA) fsoroush@ch2m.com

Optimizing waste heat recovery for Class A biosolids production from a

combined cycle power plant
Novak, J.T., Park, C.. (USA) jtnov@vt.edu

Chemical conditioning of sludges


Bridle, T., Mantele Skrypski, S (Australia/Germany) trevorb@environ.com.au

Experience and lessons learned from sewage sludge pyrolysis in Australia


Kopp, J. (Germany) jk@kbkopp.de

Everybody gets the sludge that he deserves - Influences of Sludge Treatment Dewaterability of Sewage Sludge


Holmberg, T. (Finland) timo.holmberg@rejlers.fi

Thermal drying of sewage sludge - example how a new technology was introduced in Finland


Onyeche, T.I., Schaefer, S. (Germany) theodore.onyeche@cutec.de

Mechanical sludge disruption with increased energy and reduced sewage sludge productions at a waste water treatment plant


1530 – 1600 Coffee Break

1600-1730 Session 6 continued

1900 Conference dinner

Wednesday 25.06.03

0900 – 1030 Session 7 : Technologies for recovery of phosphate from sludge

Balmer, P., Palm, O., Kärrman, E. (Sweden) peter.balmer@telia.com

Recycling of Phosphorus from Wastewater

Roelewald, P. (NL) paul.roeleveld@grontmij.nl

Recovery of phosphate from sludge – a Dutch analysis
Holmquist, J. (Sweden) Jesper.Holmquist@kemira.com

Recovered iron phosphate, quality and use


Stark, K., Hultman, B. (Sweden) stark@aom.kth.se

Phosphorus recovery by one- or two-step technology with use of acids and bases


Klapwijk A., Temmink, H (The Netherlands) bram.klapwijk@algemeen.mt.wau.nl

P-recovery from sewage for the elementary P-industry


Kato, K. (Japan) kaoru_kato@eng.sanki.co.jp

Phosphorous and coagulant recovery by alkaline sludge treatment


Cornel, P., Schaum, C. (Germany) p.cornel@iwar.tu-dramstadt.de

Current researches: P-recovery from ashes


Ylinen, P and Puska. R. paula.ylinen@kemira.com

Recycled phosphates as raw materials in fertiliser manufacturing



1030-1100 Coffee


1100 – 1230 Session 8 : Technologies for utilising sludge in building materials and for recovery of various produicts
Okuno, N. (Japan) okuno@ses.usp.ac.jp

Utilisation of sludge in building materials


Wainwright, P.J., Cresswell,D.J.F. (UK) cen6pjw@civil-nt.leeds.ac.uk

Lightweight aggregates made from sludge


Klapwijk, B., Buys, Mulder, Rulkens, W. (The Netherlands)

Bram.Klapwijk@Algemeen.MT.WAU.NL

From wastewater sludge to predator protein


Yan, S., Tyagi, R.D. (Canada) tyagi@inrs-eau.uquebec.ca

Wastewater Sludge Management- Production of Value Added Products Through Bioconversion

Boura, P., Katsioti, M., Katsisri, A. katsiris@hol.gr

Alternative uses of sewage sludge by means of stabilizatiuon/solidification


1230 – 1400 Lunch




1400 – 1530 Session 9: Case studies

LeBlanc, R.J., Allain, C.J., Laughton, P., Henry, G. (CAN)

plaughton@rvanderson.com


Integrated, long term, sustainable, cost effective biosolids management at a large Canadian wastewater treatment facility
Andreoli, C. V. and Pegorini, E.S. (BRA) c.andreoli@sanepar.pr.gov.br

Production and final disposition of the sewage sludge in Brazil


laCour Jansen, J. Gruvberger, C., Hanner, N., Aspegren, H., Svärd, Å. (Sweden) jlacour@inet.uni2.dk

Digestion of sludge and organic waste in the sustainability concept for Malmö, Sweden

Shomar, B. H., Müller, G., Yahya, A. (Germany) bshomar@ugc.uni-heidelberg.de

Performance of Wastewater Treatment Plants in the Gaza, Potential use of Wastewater and Sludge in agriculture
Sæbø, A., Haraldsen, T.K. (Norway) arne.sabo@PLANTEFORSK.NO

Municipal sludge as a resource in urban green areas


Heinzmann B. (Germany) Bernd.Heinzmann@bwb.de

Induced magnesium ammonia precipitation to prevent incrustations in the sludge chain of the wastewater treatment plant Wassmannsdorf


Tornes, O., Whipps, A. (Norway/UK) oddvar.tornes@ivar.rl.no

The influence of operating experiences in the design of the IVAR thermal drying plant expansion in Stavanger, Norway

Tillotson, M.R., Dixon, D.R., Harbour, P.J., Hillis, P., Scales, P.J., Stickland, A. (AUS)

Martin.Tillotson@yorkshirewater.co.uk

Plate and Frame Press Optimisation for Potable Water Treatment Derived Sludges

Jiménez, B., Méndez, J.M., Barrios, J.A., Salgado, G (Mexico) bjc@pumas.iingen.unam.mx

Characterization and evaluation of potential reuse options for wastewater sludge and

combined sewer system sediments in Mexico



1530 – 1600 Coffee break

1600 – 1700 Session 9 continued


1700 Closing of the conference
Thursday 26.06.02
0900 - 1300 Excursion to sludge treatment and recovery plants in the Trondheim area

Dostları ilə paylaş:


Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur ©muhaz.org 2017
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə