Appendix a


Continuation of SSC/AOC breakout and parallel working group sessions as required or MEET IN PLENARY



Yüklə 277,05 Kb.
səhifə9/34
tarix07.01.2022
ölçüsü277,05 Kb.
#87543
1   ...   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   ...   34

11.45 13. Continuation of SSC/AOC breakout and parallel working group sessions as required or MEET IN PLENARY

-----------------------------------

12.30 LUNCH

-----------------------------------




    1. 14. FINAL PLENARY

-----------------------------------

15.30 BREAK

-----------------------------------


16.00 14. FINAL PLENARY (CONTINUED AS REQUIRED)
ADJOURN

APPENDIX C:

CEOP MEETING 2004, March 8-12, 2004 @

University of California, Irvine, CA 92697

Participant List updated 4/12/2004




Name

Organization


1

Pradeep Aggarwal

IAEA

Wagramer Strasse 5

Vienna A1400, Austria

Email: P.Aggarwal@IAEA.ORG



2

Dr. Phillip Arkin

Deputy Director

Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center (ESSIC)

2207 Computer and Space Science Building

University of Maryland

College Park, MD 20742-2465

Tel: (301) 405-2147

Fax: (301) 405-8468

Email: parkin@essic.umd.edu



3

Stephane Belair

Research Scientist

Recherche in prevision numeriqaue

Meteorological Research Branch

Environment Canada

2121 Trans-Canada Highway, room 500

Dorval, PQ, H9P 1J3

Canada

Tel: (514) 421-7220



Fax: (514) 421-2106

Email: Stephane.Belair@ec.gc.ca



4

Mr. Sam Benedict

CEOP International Coordinator

742 ‘H’ Avenue

Coronado, CA 92118 USA

Tel: +1 619 437-7904

Fax: +1 619-437-6814

Email: sam.benedict@gewex.org





5

Dr. Samakkee Boonyawat

Professor, Faculty of Forestry

Kasetsart University

50 Phaholyolhin Road, Chatuchak

Bangkok 10900 Thailand

Email: fforskb@ku.ac.th


6

Dr. Ernesto Hugo Berbery

Research Associate Professor

Department of Meteorology/ESSIC

3427 Computer and Space Sci. Bldg.

The University of Maryland,

College Park, MD 20742-2425

Tel: (301) 405-5351

Fax: (301) 314-9482

Email: berbery@atmos.umd.edu



http://www.atmos.umd.edu/~berbery

7

Dr. Massimo Bollasina

Epson Meteo Center – Climate Research Division

Via M. Vigano De Vizzi 93/95

20092 Cinisello Balsamo

Milan – Italy

Tel: +39026602181

Fax: +39026602184

Email: Massimo.bollasina@epson-meteo.org


8

Dr. Michael G. Bosilovich

Global Modeling and Assimilation Office

NASA/GSFC Code 900.3

8800 Greenbelt Rd.

Greenbelt, Maryland 20771-0003

Tel: +1 (301) 614-6147

Fax:+1 (301) 614-6297

Email: Michael.Bosilovich@nasa.gov

http://www.polar.gsfc.nasa.gov



9

Dr. Ben Burford

JAXA/RESTEC, Japan

Roppongi First Bldg., 7th Floor

1-9-9 Roppongi, Minato-Ku

Tokyo-to 106-0032 Japan

Tel: +81 3 5561 4534

Fax: +81-3 5561-9541

Email: benb@restec.or.jp


10

Dr. Tsing Chang (Mike) Chen

Department of Geological and Atmospheric Sciences

Iowa State University

3017 Agron

Ames, IA 50011-1010

Tel: (515) 294-9874

Email: tmchen@iastate.edu



11

Dr. Chou Sin Chan


CPTEC/INPE,

Rod, Pus. Dutra, km40

12630-000 Cachouira Paulista,

Sao Paulo, Brazil


Tel:+55 12 3186-8424

Fax:+55 12 3101-2835,

Email: chou@cptec.inpe.br http://www.cptec.inpe.br



12

Dr. Yourng-Jean Chou

Forecast Research Lab

Meteorological Research Institute

460-18 Shindaebang-dong

Dongjak-gu

Seoul 156-720, Korea


13

Dr. Marie Colton

Director, ORA

NOAA/NESDIS HQ.

Office of Research& Application

5200 Auth Road

Camp Strings, MD 20746

Tel: (301)763-8127 x178

Fax:: (301)763-8108

Marie.Colton@noaa.gov



14

Ms. Linda Cully

JOSS-UCAR

P.O. Box 3000-FL4


Boulder, CO 80307-3000 USA

Tel: (303) 497-8163

Fax: (303) 497-8158

Email: cully@joss.ucar.edu



15

Dr. M. Sulchan Darmawan

Head of Information Technology Division

Climate System Core Competence (TSI)

BPPT 2nd Building, 18th Floor

J1. MH Thamrin No. 8

Jakarta Pusat 10340

Indonesia

Tel: +62 21 3169608

Fax: +62 3160982



16

Dr. Wenjie Dong


Institute of Atmospheric Physics

Chinese Academy of Sciences

Beijing 100029 P.R. China

Tel: 0086 10 6204 0678

Fax: 0086 10 6202 8606

Email: dwj@tea.ac.cn


National Meteorological Center

46 Zhongguancun Nandajie, Haidian District Beijing, China



17

Dr. Yonsook Enloe

NASA/SGT Inc.

2106 Sandy Pond

Waxhaw, NC 28173-8391

Email: yonsook@@harp.gsfc.nasa.gov



18

Dr. Paul Earnshaw

Met Office-

Global Model Development and Diagnostics

FitzRoy Road

Exeter EX1 3PB UK

Tel: +44 (0) 1392 884525

Fax: +44 (0) 1392 885681

Email: paul.earnshaw@metoffice.com

http://www.metoffice.com


19

Dr. Mei Gao

Chinese Academy of Meteorological Sciences

No. 46, South Zhong-Guan-Cun Street

Haidian Dirstrict, Beijing, 100081

P.R. China

Tel: 86-10-68406938

Fax: 86-10-62175931



20

Dr. Xiaogang Gao

Associate Adjunct Professor

Dept. of Civil & Environmentall Engineering

E/4130 Engineering Gateway

University of California, Irvine

Irvine, CA 92697-2175 US

Tele: +1 (949) 824-8822

Fax: +1 (949) 824-8831

Email: gaox@uci.edu



21

Ms. Akiko Goda

CEOP International Coordination Office

Japan Science and Technology Agency

Department of Civil Engineering

University of Tokyo

7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyo-ky

Tokyo 113-8656 Japan

Tele: +81-3-5841-6132

Fax: +81-3-5841-6130

Email: goda@hydra.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp


22

Hartmut Grassl

Max-Planck-Institut für Meteorology

Bundesstraße 53

D-20146

Hamburg, Germany

Tel: 0049 40 41173-226

Fax: 0049 40 41173-350

Email: gtrassl@dkrz.de


23

Dr. Einar-Arne Herland

Mission Experts Division (EOP-SM)

European Space Agency-ESTEC

Tel: +31 71 565 5674

Fax +31 71 565 5675

Email: Einar.Arne.Herland@esa.int

http://www.esa.int


24

Dr. Kuo-lin Hsu

Assistant Adjunct Professor

Dept. of Civil & Environmentall Engineering

E/4130 Engineering Gateway

University of California, Irvine

Irvine, CA 92697-2175 US

Tele: +1 (949) 824-8826

Fax: +1 (949) 824-8831

Email: kuolinh@uci.edu



25

Dr. Liu Huizhi

Institute of Atmospheric Physics

Chinese Academy of Sciences

Beijing 100029 China

Email: huizhil@mail.iap.ac.cn



26

Dr. Eiji Ikoma

Assistant Professor

Center for Spatial Information Systems

University of Tokyo

Room #306, Building No. 45, Komaba Campus II

4-6-1-, Komaba, Meguwo-ku

Tokyo 153-8904 Japan

Tele: 3-5453-5690

Fax: 3-5453-5699

Email:eikoma@csis.u-tokyo.ac.jp


27

Dr. Bisher Imam

Associate Adjunct Professor

Dept. of Civil & Environmentall Engineering

E/4130 Engineering Gateway

University of California, Irvine

Irvine, CA 92697-2175 US

Tele: +1 (949) 824-8830

Fax: +1 (949) 824-8831

Email: bimam@uci.edu



28

Dr. Hans-Jörg Isemer

GKSS-Forschungszentrum Geesthacht GmbH

International Projects Department SEP

Head of the International BALTEX Secretariat

Max-Planck-Straße 1

D-21502 Geesthacht, Germany

Tel: +49 4152 87 1661

Fax: +49 4152 87 1730

Email: isemer@gkss.de



29

Dr. Gopal Raman Iyengar



National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting (NCMRWF),

Mausam Bhavan, Lodhi Road,

New Delhi 110018; India

Ph. 011-4694639 Ext. 237

Fax:011-4610908

E mail :gopal@ncmrwf.gov.in



http://www.ncmrwf.gov.in/

30

Dr. Ichirow Kaihotsu

University of Hiroshima

Dept. of Integrated Sciences

1-7-1, Kagamiyama,

Higashi-Hiroshima-shi,

Hiroshima,739-8521 Japan

Phone: +81-824-24-6497

Fax: +81-824-24-0758

kaihotsu@hiroshima-u.ac.jp



31

Dr John (Jack) Kaye

NASA Headquarters

Room 5Q13

Code YS

300 East Street SW

Washington, D.C. 20546

Tel: (202) 358-0757

Fax: (202) 358-2770

Email: Jack.A.Kaye@nasa.gov



32

Professor Toshio Koike, Ph.D.

Lead Scientist

CEOP International Coordination Office

Japan Secretariat

Department of Civil Engineering

University of Tokyo

7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyo-ku

Tokyo 113-8656 Japan

Tele: +81-3-5841-6106

Fax: +81-3-5841-6130

Email: tkoike@hydra.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp



33

Dr. Petra Koudelova


Research Scientist

University of Tokyo

7-3-1- Hongo, Bunkyo-Ku

Tokyo, 113-8565, Japan

Email: petra@hydra.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp


34

Dr. Richard Lawford
Director, IGPO

International GEWEX Project Office

(IGPO)


1100 Wayne Ave., Suite 450

Silver Spring, MD 2090, USA

Tel: 301-565-8345

Fax: 301-565-8279

Email: lawford@umbc.edu


35

Dr. William Lau


Chief, Laboratory for Atmospheres

Code 910


NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

8800 Greenbelt Rd.

Greenbelt, Maryland 20771-0003

Tel: (301) 614-6332

Fax: (301) 614-6297

36

Dr. Dennis Lettenmaier

Wilson Ceramic Laboratory

Box 352700

University of Washington

Seattle, WA 98195-2700

Tel: +1 (206) 685-1796



37

Dr. Scot Loehrer

JOSS-UCAR

P.O. Box 3000-FL4


Boulder, CO 80307-3000 USA

Tel: (303) 497-2631

loehrer@ucar.edu


38

Dr. Takayuki Matsumura

Japan Meteorological Agency-Numerical Prediction Division

1-3-4- Ote-machi,

Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8122 Japan

Tel: +81-3-3212-8341 (ext 3322)

Fax: +81-3-3211-8407

Email: takayuki.matsumura@naps.kishou.go.jp




39

Dr. Naoto Matsuura

Senior Engineer,

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Earth Observation Research and Application Center

Harumi IslandOffice Tower X,

Triton Square,

1-8-10 Harumi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo 104-6023 Japan

matsuura.naoto@jaxa.jp

Tel: +81-6221-9004

Fax: +81-6221-9191

40
Dr.Carlos R. Mechoso

Professor

University of California, Los Angeles

Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences

7127 Math Sciences Building

405 Hilgard Avenue

Los Angeles, CA 90095-1565

Tel: (310) 825-3057

Fax: (310) 206-5219


41
Insa Meinke

ECPC/UCSD

UC San Diego

9500 Gilman Drive

Mail: 0204

La Jolla, CA 92093

Email: imeinke@ucsd.edu



42

Ken McDonald

NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center

Code 423


8800 Greenbelt Rd.

Greenbelt, Maryland 20771-0003

Email: ken.mcdonald@nasa.gov


43

Dr. Jose A. Marengo

CPTEC/ INPE

Rodovia Dutra km.40,

Cachoeira Paulista,

Sao Paulo, 12630-000 Brazil



44

Dr. Kenneth Mitchell

NCEP/EMC

NOAA Science Center, Room 207

5200 Auth Road

Camp Springs, MD 20746-4304 USA

Tel: +1 310 763 8000 ext 7225

Fax: +1 301 763-8545

Email: Kenneth.Mitchell@noaa.gov


45

Dr. K. Shadananan Nair
Cochin University of Science & Technology

Vallayil House, North Gate

Vaikom – 686 141

Kottayam Dt., Kerala, India

Tele: +91 1829 224264

Email: nair59@yahoo.com


46

Dr. Toshihiro Nemoto
Institute of Industrial Science,

University of Tokyo
Prof. Kitsuregawa Lab.

4-6-1-, Komba, Meguro-ku

Tokyo 153-8505 Japan

Tel/Fax: +81 3-5452-6457

Email: nemoto@tkl.iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp



47

Dr. Osamu Ochiai

Engineer

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Earth Observation Research and Application Center (JAXA/EORC)

Harumi Island

Office Tower X, Triton Square, 1-8-10 Harumi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo 104-6023 Japan

Tel: +81-6221-9131

Fax: +81-6221-9180

Email: ochiai.osamu@nasda.go.jp



48

Dr. Tetsuo Ohata

ILTS, Mokkaido University

Frontier Observational System for Global Change

Kita-19, Nishi-8, Kita-Ku

Sapparo, 060-0819, Japan



49

Dr.Tomoaki Ose

Climate Prediction Division,

Japan Meteorological Agency (JMA)

1-3-4 Ote-machi

Tokyo 100-8122 Japan

Tel: +81-3-3212-8341 ext 4224

Fax: +81-3-3211-8406

Email: t-ose@naps.ksihou.go.jp


50

Mahadevan Pathnathevan

University of Tokyo

7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyo-ku

Tokyo 113-8656 Japan

Tel: +81-3-5841-6139

Fax: +81-3-5841-6130

Email: devan@hydra.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp



51

Dr. Jan Polcher

Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique du (IPSL)

Tour 45, Boite 99, 4 pl. Jussieu,

75252 PARIS, France

Tel: 33-1-44274763

Fax: 33-1-4427672

Email: Jan.Polcher@lmd.jussieu.fr

http://www.lmd.jussieu.fr/~polcher/


52

Dr. Panya Polsan

Director Hydrology & Water Management Center 2 (for Lower Northern Region)

204 Tha Thong (k.m.7), A. Muang, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand

Tel: +66 1 9723498

Fax: +66 55 245461

Email: hydro2@loxinfo.co.th


53

Dr. Gerald Potter

Lawrence Livermore Lab L-103

P.O. Box 808

Livermore, CA 94550

Tele +1 (925) 422-1832

gpotter@llnl.gov


54

Dr. John Roads

ECPC/SIO/UCSD

UC San Diego

9500 Gilman Drive

Mail: 0244

La Jolla, CA 92093

Tele: +1 (858) 534-2099

Email: jroads@ucsd.edu


55

Dr. Burkhardt Rockel

GKSS-Forschungszentrum Geesthacht

Max-Planck-Strausse

D-21502 Geesthacht, Germany

Tel: +49 4152 87 2008

Fax: +49 4152 87 2020

Email: rockel@gkss.de



http://w3.gkss.de/KSR/ksr_home.html

56

Dr. Matthew Rodell

NASA/GSFC

Code 974.1

8800 Greenbelt Rd.

Greenbelt, MD 20771-0003

Tele: (301) 286-9143

matthew.rodell@nasa.gov



57

Alex Ruane

ECPC/UCSD

UC San Diego

9500 Gilman Drive

Mail: 0204

La Jolla, CA 92093

Tele: +1 (858) 822-4413

Email: aruane@ucsd.edu


58

Dr. Soroosh Sorooshian

Distinguished Professor Civil & Environmental Engineering and

Earth System Science

Director, Center for Hydrometeorology & Remote Sensing (CHRS)

E/ 4130 Engineering Gateway

University of California, Irvine

Irvine, CA 92697-2175

Tel: +1 (949) 824-8821

Fax+1 (949) 824-8831

Email: soroosh@uci.edu


59

Dr. Katsunori Tamagawa

CEOP International Coordination Office

Japan Secretariat

Department of Civil Engineering

University of Tokyo

7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyo-ky

Tokyo 113-8656 Japan

Tele: +81-3-5841-6105

Fax: +81-3-5841-6130

Email: tamagawa@hydra.t.u-toydo.ac.jp


60

Dr. Kiyotoshi Takahashi

5th Research Lab

Climate Research Dept. MRI/JMA

Nagime 1-1, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 305-0052 Japan

Tel: +81-298-53-8670

Fax: +81-298-55-2683

Email: ktakahas@mri-jma.go.jp



61

Dr. Frank Toussaint

Max-Planck-Institut fur Meteorologie

Bundesstr.55 – 20146 Hamburg Germany

Tel (040) 411 73 –175

Fax: (040) 411 73 – 400

Pfitznerstr. 69

22761 Hamburg

Tel: (040) 38 61 92 85

Email: Toussaint@dkrz.de

http://www.Leuchtturm-atlas.de/


62

Dr. Kazuo Umezawa


Engineer

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Earth Observation Research and Application Center (JAXA/EORC)

Harumi Island, Triton Square,

1-8-10 Harumi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo 104-6023 Japan

umezawa@eorc.jaxa.jp

Tel: +81-6221-9021

Fax: +81-6221-9191



63

Professor Tandong Yao, Ph.D.

Director, Institute for Tibetan Plateau Research

P.O. Box 2871

Beijing 100085, China.

Email: tdyao@ns.lzb.ac.cn



64

Dr. Steve Williams

JOSS-UCAR

P.O. Box 3000-FL4


Boulder, CO 80307-3000 USA

Tel: (303) 497-8164

Email: sfw@ucar.edu


65

Dr. Dawen Yang

Associate Professor, Dept of Civil Engineering

University of Tokyo

7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyo-ku

Tokyo 113-8656 Japan

Tel: +81-3-5841-6139

Fax: +81-3-5841-6130

Email: dyang@hydra.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp


66

Dr. Kun Yang

Associate Professor

River Lab., Dept of Civil Engineering

University of Tokyo

7-3-1, Hongo, Bunkyo-ku

Tokyo 113-8656 Japan


67

Dr. Shi Xiaohui

Chinese Academy of Meteorological Sciences

No. 46, South Zhong-Guan-Cun Street

Haidian Dirstrict, Beijing, 100081

P.R. China

Tel: 86-10-68406938

Fax: 86-10-62175931

Email: sxh@cams.cma.gov.cn

APPENDIX D: Provisional Plans for CEOP South American Monsoon Meeting




PROVISIONAL AGENDA/EXPLANATORY MEMORANDUM

WITH TOPICS AND CONTRIBUTORS





Yüklə 277,05 Kb.

Dostları ilə paylaş:
1   ...   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   ...   34




Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur ©muhaz.org 2022
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə