Reunion and Celebration of Graduates, Colleagues and Friends of



Yüklə 33,89 Kb.
tarix26.10.2017
ölçüsü33,89 Kb.

Reunion and Celebration of

Graduates, Colleagues and Friends
of
Dale E. Edmondson

July 26-28, 2013

Atlanta, GA





WELCOME

It’s a privilege to welcome you back to Atlanta and Emory University! For some of you it’s been many years since we worked together, collaborated, and shared our successes. This wonderful reunion brings together your impressive talents and experiences which I hope you’ll share freely. It will be an exciting way to celebrate the “Edmondson Legacy!” You are all very special to me.

----- Dale
OVERVIEW OF EVENTS

Saturday, July 27: Courtyard by Marriott – 130 Clairemont Ave, Decatur, GA

9:00 am to 4:30 pm. Henry Oliver Room. A Day of Presentations

Continental Breakfast at 8:30 am. At noon a box lunch to enjoy outside, at nearby parks, at tables here and there. Please remember your sandwich selection!


Bus Tour of Emory Campus: 6:00-7:00 pm. Please meet in the lobby at the front of the hotel at 5:45 pm to board Emory “Cliff” buses. Departs at 6:00 pm! Buses deliver you to the Banquet, and return you to the hotel afterward.
Banquet: 7:00 to 10:00 pm. No ties tonight! Be comfortable. If you do not come by bus, park in the Fishburne Garage. Cross the small bridge, and go to the Michael C. Carlos Museum. Proceed to the top floor. Enjoy beer, wine and soft drinks.
Sunday, July 28: Informal BBQ at the Edmondson home: 12:00-3:00 pm. The early time allows you to visit around Atlanta or travel home later in the day.

Directions to Edmondson’s from Marriott: Follow Clairmont Road back toward Emory to LaVista. Go Right, follow LaVista about 2 ½ miles to Breckenridge Subdivision on the Left. Turn Left on Cedar Canyon, Right on Aspen, go 2 blocks to stop sign. Turn Right on Woodland Park Drive. Look for 2866 on Left side of street, with balloons.
ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

This grand get-together would not be possible without the much appreciated support from the Department of Biochemistry, and the dedicated efforts of Mark Walker, Milagros Aldeco, Roberto Orru, Claudia Binda, and Erika Milczek. Many thanks to Jane Kinkade, and Chuck and Joanna Warren, for their assistance. Most of all THANK YOU ALL for coming long distances to create this special event!!



Agenda, Saturday, July 27, 2013

9:00-5:00 pm -- Henry Oliver Room


8:30 – 9:00 CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST -- Henry Oliver Room
9:00 - 9:30 Carlos Gomez-Moreno University of Zaragoza; Zaragoza, Spain
9:30 – 9:45 Mazhar Husain Retired, Abbot Laboratories; North Chicago, Ill
9:45 – 10:00 Ellen Moomaw Kennesaw State University; Kennesaw, GA
10:00 – 10:30 Richard Miller Merck & Co.; Boston, MA
10:30 - 10:45 Philippe Urban CNRS; Toulouse, France
10:45 - 11:00 BREAK
11:00 - 11:15 Paige Newton-Vinson Vanderbilt University; Nashville, TN
11:15 - 11:45 Claudia Binda University of Pavia; Pavia, Italy
11:45 - 12:15 Min Li Novartis; Emeryville, CA
12:15 - 1:15 LUNCH
1:15 - 1:30 Mike Davis Merck & Company; New York, NY
1:30 - 2:00 Franta Hubalek Novo Nordisk; Copenhagen, Denmark
2:00 – 2:30 Erika Milczek Merck & Company; Rahway, NJ
2:30 – 2:45 Jin Wang BioHelix; Boston, MA
2:45 - 3:00 Andrea Kottke Antisense Pharma; Regensburg, Germany
3:00 - 3:30 BREAK
3:30 - 3:45 Manuela Trani Georgia Perimeter College; Atlanta, GA
3:45 - 4:00 Milagros Aldeco Emory University; Atlanta, GA
4:00 - 4:30 Voluntary Remarks from Faculty and Others
4:30 - 4:45 Conclusion: Mark Walker Akermin Corporation; St. Louis, MO

EDMONDSON GRADUATES, COLLEAGUES AND FRIENDS
Aldeco, Milagros Senior Research Specialist

Department of Biochemistry; School of Medicine; Emory University; Atlanta, GA



maldeco@emory.edu

Baker, Keith H., MD, Ph.D.

Massachusetts General Hospital Boston, MA

KHBAKER@PARTNERS.ORG

Bhattacharrya, Anjan Scientist

State of Kentucky

anjan.bhattacharrya@ky.gov

Binda, Claudia Assistant Professor

Department of Biology and Biotechnology; University of Pavia; Pavia, Italy

claudia.binda@unipv.it

Bommarius, Andreas Professor

School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering; Georgia Institute of Technology;

Atlanta, GA



andreas.bommarius@chbe.gatech.edu

Bommarius, Bettina Research Scientist

School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering; Georgia Institute of Technology;

Atlanta, GA       



bettina.bommarius@chbe.gatech.edu

Cummings, Richard Professor and Chair, Department of Biochemistry;

School of Medicine; Emory University; Atlanta, GA

rdcummi@emory.edu

Davis, Mike    Senior Counsel

Merck & Company; New York, NY

sherryandmike@optonline.net

      


Edmondson, Dale Professor

Department of Biochemistry; School of Medicine; Emory University; Atlanta, GA



deedmon@emory.edu

Fierro, Angélica María H. Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry, Catholic University; Santiago, Chile

afierroh@uc.cl

Gadda, Giovanni Professor of Biochemistry and Enzymology

Department of Chemistry; Georgia State University; Atlanta, GA

ggadda@gsu.edu

Gomez-Moreno, Carlos Professor

Department of Biochemistry; University of Zaragoza; Zaragoza, Spain

gomezm@unizar.es

Hubalek, Franta Principle Research Scientist

Insulin Engineering Laboratory; Novo Nordisk; Copenhagen, Denmark

fhub@novonordisk.com

Husain, Mazhar Emeritus Scientist

Abbot Laboratories; North Chicago, Ill.

mazharx.husain@gmail.com

Huynh,Vincent    Emeritus Professor

Department of Physics, Emory University; Atlanta, GA

vhuynh@emory.edu

Kinkade, Jack Emeritus Professor

Department of Biochemistry; School of Medicine; Emory University; Atlanta, GA

jkinkad@emory.edu
Kottke, Andrea Scheiber Head Medical Affairs & Communication

Antisense Pharma; Regensburg, Germany



akottke@web.de

Li, Min   Investigator II

Novartis; Emeryville, CA

limin724@gmail.com

Lutz, Stefan Associate Professor

Department of Chemistry; Emory University; Atlanta, GA

sal2@emory.edu

Lynn, David Professor and Chair

Department of Chemistry; Emory University; Atlanta, GA

dlynn2@emory.edu

McCormick, Donald Emeritus Professor

Department of Biochemistry; School of Medicine; Emory University; Atlanta, GA

biocdbm@emory.edu

Milczek, Erika Senior Scientist

Biocatalysis Group; Merck & Company; Rahway, NJ

erika.milczek.olson@gmail.com

Miller, Richard Team Lead

In Vitro Pharmacology; Merck & Co.; Boston, MA

james.miller2@merck.com

Moomaw, Ellen Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry, Kennesaw State University; Kennesaw, GA

emoomaw@kennesaw.edu

    


Newton-Vinson, Paige Director

High Throughput Screening Facility; Drug Development Center;

Vanderbilt University; Nashville, TN

paige.n.vinson@gmail.com

Orru, Roberto Post Doctoral Fellow

Department of Biochemistry; School of Medicine; Emory University; Atlanta, GA

roberto.orru@emory.edu

  


Sancho, Javier  Professor

Department of Biochemistry; University of Zaragoza; Zaragoza, Spain



jsancho@unizar.es

Tollin, Gordon Emeritus Research Professor

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry; University of Arizona; Tucson, AZ

gtollin@email.arizona.edu

Trani, Manuela Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry; Georgia Perimeter College; Atlanta, GA

manuela.trani@gmail.com

Upadhyay, Anup Senior Scientist II

Biochemistry at AbbVie; Chicago, ILL

anupupadhyay09@gmail.com
Urban, Phillipe Scientist

LISBP CNRS UMR 5504; Université de Toulouse, France



urban@insa-toulouse.fr

Walker, Mark Senior Scientist

Enzymology Division; Akermin Corporation; St. Louis, MO

walkerm@akermin.com

      
Wang, Jin    Scientist

BioHelix; Boston, MA

jwang25@gmail.com
Wilkinson, Keith Professor of Biochemistry and Director,

Graduate Division of Biological and Biomedical Sciences; Emory University;

Atlanta, GA genekdw@emory.edu

WISHING YOU WERE HERE

Carozza, Mark, MS Research Assistant, Biology

Department of Biological Sciences; Butler University; Indianapolis, IN

mcarozza@butler.edu
DeFrancesco, Rafaelle, Ph.D. Head of Virology

Fondazione INGM; Milan, Italy



defrancescoraffaele@ingm.org

Ghisla, Sandro, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor

Department of Biological Sciences; University of Konstanz; Konstanz, Germany

Sandro.Ghisla@uni-konstanz.de

Kacar, Betul, Ph.D. Post Doctoral Fellow

NASA Blue Marble Space Institute of Science; Georgia Institute of Technology; Atlanta, GA

betul.kcr@gmail.com

Mueller, Franz, Ph.D. Emeritus

Division of Toxicology; Sandoz; Basel, Switzerland

franzmueller@bluewin.ch

Peleato, Marisa , Ph.D. Professor

Department of Plant Pathology; University of Zaragoza; Zaragoza, Spain

mpeleato@unizar.es

Texiera-Saraiva, Ligia, Ph.D. Head

Laboratory of Molecular Genetics; Instituto De Tecnologica Chimica e Biologica; Lisbon, Portugal
Williamson, Gary, Ph.D. Chair of Functional Food Sciences

School of Food Science and Nutrition; University of Leeds; Leeds, UK



G.Williamson@leeds.ac.uk
Xiang, Qing, Ph.D., Scientist

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center; New York, NY



qingxiang10032@yahoo.com


CONTACT INFORMATION

Dale Edmondson Home: 404-325-1432

Cell: 404-606-1110
Joanie Edmondson Home: 404-325-1432

Cell: 404-606-2067
Milagros Aldeco Cell: 404-909-2430

The Courtyard by Marriott -- website: Marriott.com/atldc

130 Clairemont Avenue (spelled like this in Decatur)

Decatur, GA 30033

Phone: 404-371-0204

1-888-236-2427



Yüklə 33,89 Kb.

Dostları ilə paylaş:




Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur ©muhaz.org 2020
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə